Six Degrees of Sylvester Stallone (pt 2)

Continuation from yesterday’s post:

Do you remember the game we all played as teenagers, Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon?  In this game you try to link yourself to Kevin Bacon using no more than 6 connections.  The connections could be almost anything but eventually it was via someone who worked in a film or dated Kevin Bacon. In honor of today’s Weekly Writing Challenge: Cliffhanger!  Because I prefer to take a lighthearted approach to things, my cliffhanger post is in the theme of the Kevin Bacon game except I am connecting myself to Sylvester Stallone.  Trust me, you don’t want me to try to write a fiction novel, poetry or even  limerick, they would be TERRIBLE!   So here goes nothing, if I counted right I’ve got it within 5 connections.

Starting place:  Me!  Well duh, you knew this was where it would start! 

Connection #1: Stephanie.  Steph left home a few years ago to try to make it in a job that she hoped would be more interesting than anything WI could offer.  She went to New York for a brief while but then ultimately landed in L.A.  For a few years she did post-production work as a visual effects coordinator.  One of the films she worked on in a few years ago was …..  A-Team which starred Liam Neeson.

Connection #2: Liam Neeson dated Helen Mirren in the 1980’s.

Connection #3: Helen Mirren starred in Red and Red 2 with Bruce Willis.  Did you see these movies? I think these flew under the radar. I actually liked Red.  I have yet to watch Red 2. 

connection #4: Bruce Willis worked with Sylvester Stallone in…come on, you can name this file…The Expendables 2,  which came out in 2012.

That’s it for me!  I connected myself to Sylvester Stallone.  I may never meet him in person but at least I can say that I am within 6 degrees of him!  Thanks for playing along.  Can you link yourself to Sylvester in fewer connections?  Please share!

Leave a Reply

Lady Goo Goo Gaga

This is not my mother's motherhood…..

Literature and Libation

Through it all, your spirit's alive

Kids 'R' Simple

A simple mum who believes in giving her children the ability to enjoy simple things in life…

